Hipstamatic Comparisons: Part 9 Pistil Film

I’ve been so busy for the past few weeks that I’ve had to put the Hipsta Comparisons on hold. Thankfully I have to some time to continue before I leave Korea.

This time it’s the Pistil film. I decided to shoot in low light and the light leaking lenses were the winners. The Kaimal Mark II, Bettie XL, Chunky and ever trusty Lucifer VI produced great prints.

As usual the Adler 9009 was weak but the much maligned (well, by me anyway) Susie produced a nice hazy print.

Of course I realise that a true comparison would be for every film and lens to be tested under the exact same conditions and using the same subject, but how boring would that be?

Leave a Reply

